Get More Done Faster With the 3 Keys to Impatience

Patience takes too long

Tim Fairweather CA
4 min readJul 26, 2024

Everyone knows we need patience. ASAP. It’s key for my growth and mental health, etc.

But impatience fuels productivity and GTD.

We can sacrifice useless collaboration and ‘the process’ for faster results that benefit us now.

So here are 3 ways to get it faster!

1. 🕰️ Believe Everything Has a Strict Deadline

Tick. Tock Photo by Andreas Haubold on Unsplash

I know what you’re saying:

“Tim, I’m too patient; how can I get started?”

If you want to be impatient, start thinking that life is just a series of ticking clocks.

Tick. Tock.

Forget about the bigger picture and focus on immediate results.

Everyone is talking about the ‘present’ moment. But it vanished just like your opportunities will if you don’t finish it now.

Every moment can be your own little race against time.

But to do this, avoid people who use words like ‘flow state.’ They…

--

--

Tim Fairweather CA

I learn from a real Kung Fu Master, I write about it here!