No Life Starts With Eternity: So Every Life Will Be Curious To Search for It.

So what starts our journey to become awakened?

Tim Fairweather CA
2 min readFeb 18, 2023
Nature is eternal. Waterfalls are awesome. They were made with Midjourney.

One of my favourite philosophies from Siddhartha Buddha is about eternity.

Below I have written about the feeling I receive when I observe the word 'eternal.'

I hope it inspires you to observe it more and find a little piece of freedom you couldn't access before.

No life starts with eternity.

What is eternity?

Not our bodies. Nor our breath nor belongings. Our identity was formed once, and even our name was given to us.

The words we use are not even our own. Everything we can find comes from outside. And outside is changing.

So where can we find eternal?

Buddha explained it is through the temporary that we can find eternal.

Why is life this way?

If we already had eternity, we would never value it.

No life starts with eternity.

So that search will lead them to create a temporary ego and identity and create and receive suffering.

--

--

Tim Fairweather CA

I learn from a real Kung Fu Master, I write about it here!